May 6, 2011

I’m a 40-year old Brooklynite, embarking on a new career journey via the Pipeline Fund Fellowship, into the elusive and intriguing financial industry, with a specific focus on investing in women-led social ventures. I’m also very interested in funding/financing for small businesses, and I don’t mean $50 million small, I mean Mom and Pop small. I’m fully aware that the way to make money is through ownership and that the advantage begins with those who already have money in the first place. I’m interested in disrupting this self-perpetuating cycle by getting more capital into the hands of the historically marginalized and to ventures that pay not only their shareholders but the larger community and planet as well. I invite you to join me as I attempt to make heads and tails of the money machine and throw a few wrenches into its cogs along the way.

3 responses to “May 6, 2011

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Looking forward to hearing more about your adventure – very interested!

  3. This blog is a great idea, Elizabeth! Looking forward to reading your revelations, and to seeing you at an event soon.

Leave a Reply

